Congratulations to our Newest Information Assurance Scholars

This fall, three outstanding Seidenberg undergraduates were awarded highly coveted scholarships to prepare for careers in the evolving field of cybersecurity.

Douglas Kandl (BS/ Information Technology ’14) joined the Department of Defense Information Assurance Scholarship Program (IASP). Current IASP scholars also include John “Vinnie” Monaco (MS/Computer Science’14), Max Wagner (MS/Computer Science ’14) and Christopher Kibble (MS/Information Systems’13).

Marc Kowtko and Luke Babak (BS/ Information Technology ’14) joined the CyberCorps©: Scholarship for Service (SFS), a program funded by the National Science Foundation. Current SFS scholars also include Christopher White, Chris Holowiak (BS/Information Technology ’13) and Allison Llewelyn (BS/Computer Science’13).

These awards are given to highly qualified students interested in pursuing fields of study related to information assurance.  In addition to covering tuition, fees and books, the scholarships provide a generous stipend for living expenses, and opportunities for internships and full-time employment. For program information and eligibility visit:

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email

Comments are closed.